photo friday: don’t forget the spice

5 Feb

 

Wall of spice

I went to Morocco and saw a lot of spices. And Life was good. 

Sometimes I forget that I’ve done things that are really damn neat, because I get so caught up in the day-t0-day and then one day I’m looking through photos and I’m all, “Oh yeah, that’s right, I went to Morocco that one time and saw All The Spices In All The Land at the souk and I should really do more fun things like that.”

And then I get re-caught up in the day-to-day, which is not my best habit, but at least there’s a seed of adventure planted, so I’m pretty sure not all hope is lost that I’ll someday have foreign adventures again.

Plus, I’m running out of Moroccan spice mix, so really now would be a great time to go back.

2 Responses to “photo friday: don’t forget the spice”

  1. Olivia February 5, 2016 at 5:02 PM #

    Easy there… You got some years till you’re 45.

    • mollystrz February 6, 2016 at 8:21 AM #

      Which is both a Yay and a Blargh.

Leave a Reply

