photo friday: twister

29 Jan

I mentioned a couple weeks ago that I managed the finish the scarf I started two (yes, TWO) years ago. It’s not perfect, and I like to call it the tornado scarf, as it somewhat resembles a funnel cloud. Proof that I am not lying to you about my finishing it or its shape:

DSC_0945.jpg

For a very first knitting effort ever, I’m going to call this a win. 

You can see, toward the bottom, where it’s nice and rectangular and even-ish. And then somewhere along the two years it took me to do this, and as I got closer to the end, I apparently lost all sense of….counting? knitting? life in general?…and it’s like the battle of the g-d bulge that ate Dorothy at the other end.

But it’s done. The scarf is done. I FINISHED SOMETHING. Two points for that plus an extra five for the vibrant hot pink color to me.

Leave a Reply

