photo friday: can’t stop won’t stop (baking)

13 Nov
Oh, you sweet thing, you.

Oh, you sweet thing, you.

Inspired by my rabid fangirl love of The Great British Baking Show, I took to the kitchen a few weeks ago to make cupcakes for my oldest sister’s birthday. The cake itself–vanilla, as requested by the birthday girl–was only meh. (I have a better recipe that I will return to. If I can find it. Entirely possible it’s somewhere in the File Pit.) But the frosting, well. That may be my favorite and best frosting to date. Not only did it taste good, but I also whipped out my ancient cake decorating set and gave the cupcakes some flair on top. A little messy, for sure, and I wouldn’t win any bake-offs, that’s for certain. But not bad for a girl who is notoriously bad at frosting cakes, eh?

One Response to “photo friday: can’t stop won’t stop (baking)”

  1. Emily November 16, 2015 at 6:52 AM #

    Time again for baking with buddies…. new cakebook for November at The Cake Slice Bakers!

Leave a Reply

