photo friday: berry, berry excited

26 Jun

DSC_0367

Berry season is here, and the number of ideas I have floating around this peanut head of mine are endless. Last summer I had the grand plan to pick strawberries while Swede and I were in Michigan one weekend, and then I realized how tall I am versus how low-to-the-ground strawberry bushes are.

Hence, I made an executive decision to simply buy a flat of strawberries instead and call it a day. One of the better decisions I’ve made in my life, I must say.

Blueberry picking, on the other hand, is different. The bushes are taller, for one, and two, well, really that’s about it.

But I’m not sure if I’ll have (re: want to make) the time to go out and pick some blueberries (last time I went–three years ago when the picture above was snapped–it was so humid I’m still trying to rehydrate), so I may just have to pick up a box (or two) next time I come across a road side stand (surprisingly often).

Oh, summer. Your fresh produce just keeps me so busy.

Leave a Reply

