photo friday: lounging in the new year

2 Jan

Happy New Year, Interwebers. I hope your holidays were merry and bright, and you haven’t gotten lost under a mountain of cookies, peppermints, and champagne bottles.

I also hope you have today off from work and can spend it lolling about in bed eating popcorn and binge-watching Netflix like every good American should.

But if you do have to work, you just come sit over here by me, and we can come in late and leave early and take a long lunch together, because today in the office it’s you, me, and your bus driver, and I may just have a few leftover cookies stashed around here somewhere.

Wish you were here.  I wish I was here, too.

Wish you were here.
I wish I was here, too.

Leave a Reply

