photo friday: bounty

11 Oct

Tomatoes

 

Summer is over–like, WAY over–and that’s all fine and good because I, like 87 percent of the population, love fall.

Question: Are there people out there who do not love fall? And if so, why? I can understand people who don’t care for winter (I don’t agree with them, but I can understand it) (I guess) (maybe) (let me think about that one, actually), but what is so disagreeable about autumn? Are you adverse to gourds?

ANYWAY, this summer was an experiment in growing things on our little balcony, and the experiment, I think it is safe to say, was a rousing success.

And for those keeping score, I am defining success by only one plant died (Vanessa the petunia) and our tomato plant produced all of seven cherry tomatoes.

We tried not to eat them all at once.

But there were only seven, after all.

And all seven were delicious.

2 Responses to “photo friday: bounty”

  1. Emily October 16, 2013 at 12:29 AM #

    at least your plant grew up to give you 7, my seedlings never ever made it to toddlerhood!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. and introducing…. | McPolish.com - June 17, 2015

    […] To say I was happy with my balcony garden would be an understatement. Let’s consider for a moment that the year before when I had a (nameless) tomato plant that produced all of seven tomatoes. […]

Leave a Reply

