photo friday: so the unpacking is going well

19 Jul

A month after we moved in, our stuff finally moved in with us. I hired two guys who were not a little reminiscent of Lenny and Squiggy to pack up the U-Haul at the storage units, and then unpack it at the condo (re: haul all the heavy, bulky furniture up the stairs and maneuver it onto elevators and down hallways.)

It was probably the best $200 I have ever spent.

But now all of our belongings, as I’ve mentioned, are dog piled in the middle of the living room in various states of disarrayed unpacking. I’ve tried to persuade our belongings to unpack themselves, but they’re having none of it.

Bastards.

So I’ve decided that if you can’t beat ‘em, join ‘em.

SAMSUNG

Listen, boxes, if you’re not going to unpack yourselves, could you at least move over a little so I can set down my glass of merlot? Much appreciated. 

4 Responses to “photo friday: so the unpacking is going well”

  1. Emily July 22, 2013 at 10:11 PM #

    A glass of red always help!

    • mollystrz August 7, 2013 at 10:53 PM #

      It helps sooo many things. 😀

  2. Hazel @Cupcakerys July 24, 2013 at 3:51 AM #

    Hi Molly! I am Hazel from Cupcakery and I recently joined The Cake Slice Bakers group. I thought I would swing by and let you know of the new things that are going on in our group (maybe you already know all of them, so I apologise if this is repetitive, I just want to make sure I include everyone!)
    We have a few new, very exciting things coming up in the next few weeks. Starting on August first, it will be the groups 5th anniversary! Paloma has asked for those who can and are willing to participate in a little birthday celebration, to send her a photo of a special cake or bake that you have baked recently, to share on our birthday date. You might like to pop a little 5 candle on it or mention 5 in some way, the choice of bake is yours so it would be great to have you join.
    Paloma has also started a Hospitality Committee, which I am part of and why I am posting this message to your blog… to welcome our new bakers to the group, and simply check in with our other bakers to encourage them to bake and continue with the monthly challenges. It is sometimes hard to stay committed, to take an easier road, to not bake at all, be it over work, families or everyday life. I get it…I long for more time in the day too… But I am here to encourage you to bake, to let me know if you need a break, to be part of this group and enjoy yourself!
    I would encourage you to check in with us through our Cake Slice group on Facebook if you can, stop by for a chit chat, just to say hello, or ask a silly question! That’s what we are here for!
    I look forward to baking with you soon and am so excited to be part of such and amazing group!

    Plus a glass of merlot with baking always helps!!
    Hazel @Cupcakery

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. photo friday: cherry picked | McPolish.com - August 16, 2013

    […] riding the lakefront path (I’ll do that as soon as I find my helmet. Which is probably somewhere in one of the damn boxes). The point is: I accomplished something! I got to cross something off my […]

Leave a Reply

