lo! i actually finished something i started!

3 Apr

As I mentioned a few weeks ago, I gave up pizza for Lent.

It was trying.

I don’t mean to sound like a jerk, but seriously, it was, for many several reasons. A) Because pizza is my favorite food. Some might even call it an obsession. I like to call it a loving and adoring relationship. And 2) Because I have the type of personality where, if you tell me I can’t have something, I immediately want it with the burning passion of one thousand suns. Case in point, as I’ve mentioned repeatedly I’m not a huge sweets person. But a couple years ago when I gave up sweets for Lent, I immediately started craving any number of desserts including, but not limited to brownies, cookies, cheesecake, frozen Snickers bars, and spraying an entire can of Reddi-Whip down my throat.

Okay, so that’s really just two reasons. Whatever.

The point is that I did it. I went an entire 40 days and 40 nights WITHOUT. PIZZA. And though technically Lent ended on Holy Thursday, I held out until Saturday to dive headfirst into cheese and sausage pizza. Which I consumed almost in its entirety. By myself.

I regret nothing.

SAMSUNG

One Response to “lo! i actually finished something i started!”

  1. Stephanie Y. April 3, 2013 at 8:11 AM #

    I read the subject line as “LOL I actually finished something I started.” And I thought that was kind of funny. 🙂

    Great work my friend! You deserve hundreds of pizzas.

Leave a Reply

