photo friday: a tale of two horses

22 Mar

DSC_0029

For my birthday, Swede and I headed to the track to bet on the ponies and usher in my 34th year. I won a whole $3 on the sixth race (and may have lost $10 total on the other races*), and managed to cross an item off my Spring Fling list all at once.

I’d say that’s a pretty good night, wouldn’t you?**

 

*Am a high roller. And I was totally betting with Swede’s money.

**We left after that sixth race to go get gyros, because A) they’re delicious, and 2) I have absolutely the most horrendous luck at gambling. That I won $3 was a birthday miracle, and listen, I know to quit when I’m ahead. 

2 Responses to “photo friday: a tale of two horses”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. photo friday: digging in | McPolish.com - April 5, 2013

    […] of cards, and had a Sunday all-day outing to the racetrack. Because apparently that is what I do, now that I’ve hit a certain age. You know why? Because MY future condo in Florida ain’t gonna buy itself, […]

  2. photo friday: take two | McPolish.com - April 12, 2013

    […] Again. […]

Leave a Reply

