photo friday: stitch in time

22 Feb

DSC_0763

Yes, I realize that I’m mixing my craft metaphors, but whatever.

Lest you think my recent declaration to learn to knit was a mere passing fancy, think again. See? I’ve bought yarn. And needles. And some other sort of needles (not pictured here) that I apparently need. All of which has helped me come to the conclusion that this is probably going to the be most expensive scarf I will ever own.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I need to figure out how to put all these pieces together.

3 Responses to “photo friday: stitch in time”

  1. Verónica February 23, 2013 at 12:19 AM #

    What pattern will you be using?

    • mollystrz February 24, 2013 at 1:24 PM #

      A very good question. I’m not exactly sure, to be honest–all I know is it’s a garter stitch? I’m excited to find out more!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. things i’ve been meaning to tell you: January 2016 | McPolish.com - January 4, 2016

    […] Also in November (November!) I experienced another major accomplishment: I finished the scarf I started two years ago. […]

Leave a Reply

