photo friday: crowded sourcing

30 Nov

I can’t lie to you—it took Swede and I a day to really warm up to San Francisco. Don’t get me wrong, it is a phenomenal city, and there are so many things that will draw me back there for another visit when I’ll have more time to explore. But upon first glance, it was challenging to see the beauty of this crowded city, with homes on top of homes lining narrow streets, juts and spears of downtown buildings and church spires spiking the sky.

But it grew on us, it did. And the beauty of the city revealed itself if not entirely, then at least slowly, like small secrets dropped one by one in our laps.

3 Responses to “photo friday: crowded sourcing”

  1. RiverUnderWater November 30, 2012 at 1:04 AM #

    great pic!

  2. atyjo November 30, 2012 at 4:35 AM #

    agree! Awesome pic!

  3. Stephanie Y. December 5, 2012 at 4:33 PM #

    Did I tell you that I love this picture?

    I guess not.

    But I do love it!

    Totally thought it was Lisbon or something.

Leave a Reply

