photo friday: a world away

9 Nov

Swede and I were out in San Francisco in October for Smell and Jeremiah’s wedding. I am not being full of myself when I say that I was an essential part of this wedding. After all, I was the one marrying them. Without me, the show would not have gone one.

Well, I guess it would have gone on eventually, but it would have taken a couple of hours to round up a judge or someone to unite them in wedded bliss. But it wouldn’t have been nearly as awesome as a service as I gave.

Now I AM being full of myself.

What else is new?

ANYWAY, in between wedding weekend events, which included eating, drinking, watching football, more drinking, copious more amounts of eating, Swede and I did get in a little bit of sightseeing. The first day we were in town we hopped a bus from our B&B and headed to a distillery Swede wanted to check out.

The distillery, it turns out, was not at the location as listed on the Interwebs, which was a total Bummer for Swede. On the plus side, though, we did get to walk through San Francisco’s infamous Chinatown, certainly a sight to see, smell and experience.

Chinatown was the first of many neighborhoods we trolled that day, definitely the most vibrant. Gray and clouds banked the sky that day, but Chinatown was anything but dull or dim.

2 Responses to “photo friday: a world away”

  1. bay area moving companies May 22, 2013 at 7:37 PM #

    Nice post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely helpful information specifically the last part 🙂 I handle such information much. I used to be seeking this particular information for a very lengthy time. Thanks and best of luck.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. photo friday: crowded sourcing « McPolish.com - November 30, 2012

    […] can’t lie to you—it took Swede and I a day to really warm up to San Francisco. Don’t get me wrong, it is a phenomenal city, and there are so many things that will draw me back […]

Leave a Reply

