photo friday: look up!

8 Jun

To you, this may not look like much of anything other than a big mess of…stuff. But I was so jazzed as we were descending into Midway last week that I could, for once, actually identify what the area was on the ground below us, I about jumped out of my seat, and was even able to block the screaming child and her barfing mother who were sitting behind me out of my head completely. Seriously. It’s rare I can ever pick out anything on the ground below. You’d think after flying in and out of Chicago so many times I’d have a better sense of where I was at any given take-off or landing.

And for anyone who is wondering, what you’re seeing is East Chicago, Indiana. That might not mean anything to you, but if you see that big body of water at the top of the screen? To the right of where that one chunk kind of spits out into the water? That’s about where Swede has spent the better part of every ding-dong day this month, and that’s where he was when we flew over. I waved to him. He totally saw me, too.

2 Responses to “photo friday: look up!”

  1. Camels & Chocolate June 12, 2012 at 5:20 PM #

    I actually thought it was the Bay Area! Who knew the water in Indiana was such a pretty color?!?

    • mollystrz June 12, 2012 at 11:49 PM #

      Right? I asked recently how it got so blue, but for the life of me I can’t remember the answer. I think it has something to do with algae. Let’s just leave it at that….

Leave a Reply

