music week (the second) at mcpolish: i shall answer your bell

15 May

 

Is it just me or do banjos seem to be big lately? Like, learning to play the banjo is a “thing” these days.  Either way is cool with me, I was just wondering.

2 Responses to “music week (the second) at mcpolish: i shall answer your bell”

  1. His Pal Dave May 15, 2012 at 10:42 AM #

    As the Swede can attest, I’ve long been a fan of Mr Adams. The Swede actually accompanied me to a record store back in the day to buy a vinyl copy of Demolition ( http://www.amazon.com/Demolition-Vinyl-Ryan-Adams/dp/B00006JKAW/ ) (they were out of the CDs). He laughed at me then for getting the vinyl, and he would laugh at me today.

    • mollystrz May 15, 2012 at 11:30 AM #

      I have that album! Sadly, I do not have the vinyl, I only have the CD. Actually, not sadly, because the only record player I have is an old Fisher Price one from when I was five.

      And I don’t know where Swede thinks he can get off laughing at you for buying vinyl. Unless, of course, yo do not have a record player yourself, and just stared longingly at the record, never able to actually listen to it.

Leave a Reply

