photo friday: it’s a party

2 Mar

Last weekend Swede and I had some friends over to watch the Oscars and eat pierogi.

Because nothing says slinky dresses and well-cut tuxedos walking the red carpet like shoveling Polish dumplings in your mouth. That is, when you’ve taken a break from stuffing your face with delicious, smoky kielbasa.

And yes, before you ask, the pierogi were homemade. And yes, before you ask, I made them myself. And yes, before you ask, I am a rock star.

And yes, you can come over any time and I’ll make some for you, too.

Slinky dresses and well-cut tuxedos not required.

 

3 Responses to “photo friday: it’s a party”

  1. Solitary Diner March 2, 2012 at 9:55 AM #

    Just so you know, my next vacation is at your house. I love pierogies, particularly of the homemade kind. I’ll bring the kielbasa and the vodka.

    • mollystrz March 2, 2012 at 9:58 AM #

      Come on over! I’ve got limes waiting!

  2. Steph March 2, 2012 at 3:47 PM #

    I just want to say that if you’re EVER invited to a McPolish pierogies party drop everything you’re doing and GO!

Leave a Reply

