march photo challenge: day one

1 Mar

I saw this photo challenge floating around the Interwebs recently, and decided to give it a go. To kick off the event, the day’s theme is GREEN.

When I took this outside to shoot, I started humming the Sesame Street song.

One of these things is not like the other…one of these things doesn’t belong… 

And then I realized that the bowl isn’t green, either. (What? It was early. I’m lucky I remembered to put my glasses on and was even able to recognize green things.) Being quick on my feet, I immediately changed the lyrics to, “Two of these things are not like the others…”

Genius, that one. Thank you, Sesame Street, for teaching me wisdom.

2 Responses to “march photo challenge: day one”

  1. Chris H. March 2, 2012 at 9:22 AM #

    Whenever I see limes, my instinct is to go for the ice, vodka, and club soda. I don’t care that its 9am. Nice picture.

    • mollystrz March 2, 2012 at 9:58 AM #

      It’s like we share a brain sometimes, Chris. At least when it comes to cocktails. 🙂

Leave a Reply

