photo friday: shminter

24 Feb

To say that this winter has been mild would be an understatement. The past couple weeks we’ve been in DC have been especially warm, though that hasn’t ended sightings of commuters bundled up in scarves, gloves and hats as they bustle to and fro. Which means that hasn’t ended me rolling my eyes at said commuters and yelling, “It is 50 degrees outside! This is not Antarctica! It’s not even Alaska! Their mountains are much bigger!”

Okay, I didn’t really yell that. Except that one time, at that one girl. But it was in my head, so I don’t think it really counts.

And so now, at the risk of bringing another snowpacolypse down on our heads, I’m just going to go ahead and say it: Happy Spring, everyone!

And I swear to God if I see you walking through McPherson Square bundled up like Nanook of the goddamned North I will crack you upside the head.

2 Responses to “photo friday: shminter”

  1. Steph February 24, 2012 at 11:06 AM #

    I’d just like to congratulate on your fabulous slogo.

    • mollystrz February 24, 2012 at 11:15 AM #

      Well, it is getting to be conference season, which is prime slogo time.

      Then again, when is it NOT a good time for a slogo, really?

      🙂

Leave a Reply

