photo friday: nightlife

13 Jan

Remember summer? When it wasn’t cold and blowy? And each of these slips was filled with a big ol’ boat, anxiously waiting to have a sail on the lake?

Good times.

In the meantime, I’m kind of enjoying the winter.

Call me crazy.

(CRAZY!)

(I know.)

(I can’t help it.)

(I might be part polar bear.)

(Except my snowpants are still in DC.)

(And I am still in Chicago.)

(Which might make for a very chilly winter.)

(I probably should have thought about this when I moved.)

(Sh’yeah. Dude, when I moved from DC, I was all, “Oh, whatevs! I’ll totally be in my own place by, like, June! I don’t need my snowpants right now! Or parka! Or gloves!”)

(Did you notice it’s January?)

(And I’m still living with my parents?)

(So there’s that.)

4 Responses to “photo friday: nightlife”

  1. Emma January 13, 2012 at 8:18 PM #

    I should totally snag your snow pants. It’s been getting chilly here, yo.

  2. The Swede January 13, 2012 at 11:13 PM #

    Technically, you are living AT your parents.

    Technically, you are living WITH me.

    Technically, I still live in DC.

    Life is full of technicalities.

  3. Anwar January 14, 2012 at 3:15 PM #

    Definitely find winter to be a fun time (occasionally). I’ve never been to Chicago in the winter but i just imagine it would be windier.

    • mollystrz January 15, 2012 at 1:54 PM #

      It definitely can be windier! But even more than that it’s just bone-chillingly cold. Layers become your best friend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

