photo friday: the vast hotness

12 Aug

I had a couple of hours to kill while waiting for The Swede’s train to arrive at Union Station, so I futzed around with my camera in the Great Hall. It was right in the middle of the awesomely awesome-except-not-really-but-I’m-not-going-to-complain-because-we-had-a-really-shitty-spring heat wave. There were a few life-sized fans strategically placed around the hall that did little more than blow hot air around, so needless to say after awhile I escaped to the nearest train station bar for a glass of over-priced white wine and a romance novel while I waited for my main squeeze to arrive.

Leave a Reply

