training report iv: discoveries

20 Jul

Discovery #1: Running when it’s ass hot outside is not my raison d’etre. In fact, it blows.

Discovery #2: The running shoes I wear are available on Amazon.com, and for a fuck of a lot cheaper than I paid for my first pair. This is good because I need a new pair, and who doesn’t love saving a buck?

Discovery #3: When in doubt, turn on some Lupe Fiasco.

Discovery #4: Also, I’m taking suggestions for songs to add to my running mix. GO.

Discovery #5: Individual bottles of Barefoot merlot may be God’s greatest invention. No, that has nothing to do with running, but I just wanted to let you know.

Discovery #6: Sometimes, when you don’t want to make a g-d fool of yourself while running a race, you have to fit your training in when you can, which sometimes means getting up at fool o’clock in the morning because there’s no other time to do it.

Discovery #7: Getting up at fool o’clock in the morning to go running sucks.

Discovery #8: I should have taken up cycling. Fuck.

4 Responses to “training report iv: discoveries”

  1. Steph July 20, 2011 at 8:14 AM #

    Discovery #9: I took up cycling and realized it’s a ton more expensive than those silly little running shoes I have to buy every couple of years.

  2. The Swede July 20, 2011 at 10:58 AM #

    I like this phrase, “fool o’clock in the AM”

  3. JJ July 20, 2011 at 11:31 AM #

    Love me some Lupe when Im out sweating in this ridiculous heat!

  4. erin July 20, 2011 at 12:07 PM #

    Following the Swede’s lead, is there such a thing as fool o’clock in the PM?

Leave a Reply

