photo friday: life’s a beach

27 May

I heard recently that in the U.S., no one can actually personally own a beach, even if it makes up, essentially, the backyard of the property.

I don’t know if there’s any truth to that, but for argument’s sake I hope it is true, because I don’t need any Rollers showing up at my door and being all, “Ma’am, we found your footprints traipsing across private property in Michigan. And your little dog’s prints, too.”

And then I’d have to be all, “After all these years, you bust me on THIS? And don’t call me ma’am.”

It’d be like how Al Capone got thrown in the clink for tax evasion. I’d be such a disappointment to myself.

2 Responses to “photo friday: life’s a beach”

  1. Steph May 27, 2011 at 9:32 AM #

    I can’t say for sure, but I doubt there’s a law like that. However, when I own my private beach, you can trespass on it as often as you like. And your little doggie too.

  2. Camels & Chocolate June 1, 2011 at 10:39 AM #

    Well, then I guess it’s a good idea that SVV’s and my plan has always been to buy a summer home and beach in Portugal instead.

Leave a Reply

