photo friday: around the corner

25 Mar

My plan was to Photo Friday it up with a shot from the NCAA tournament game I went to last week, but if you remember, I’ve recently moved.

Translation: I’m lucky I can find my chonies, let alone the cord I need to transfer photos from my camera to my computer.

So instead I bring you this lovely shot of some striking hot pink roses The Swede bought for me sometime last year. I don’t remember when, exactly, but I do remember that it was sunny outside, and I probably wasn’t still wearing a winter coat. All of which gives me hope that a similar time is just around the corner.

Not that I’m complaining (much), it’s just that my winter coat has seen better days, and if you look closely it looks like the lining got the short end of a bobcat-brawl stick. And I’d buy a new one, but, well, I gave up clothes shopping for Lent.

So if warmer weather could just get here quick, that would solve many several problems for me, pleaseandthankyou.

 

One Response to “photo friday: around the corner”

  1. honeymustardseed March 25, 2011 at 7:33 AM #

    beautiful! i gave up shopping one year for lent. it was easier because i was in college and i had, like, $50 spending money per month. you’re a brave woman.

Leave a Reply

