caution does not reside here

29 Dec

Note: When cutting frozen butter, slice away from the laptop. And then immediately look on Craigslist in hopes of finding an apartment with a kitchen bigger than the size of your fist.

 

4 Responses to “caution does not reside here”

  1. Jennifer December 29, 2010 at 3:07 PM #

    Hey, I saw your story on Glass Cases the other week, so I was checking out your blog.

    Eek to that pic, I can totally imagine myself doing something like that. Hope the laptop and butter are okay!

    • mollystrz December 29, 2010 at 3:27 PM #

      Thanks for stopping by!

      The laptop is doing okay…so far. The butter, however, met its demise in a cake I made a few weeks ago. I think it’s happier now, though, and in a better place. Like my stomach. Heh.

  2. Megan (Best of Fates) December 29, 2010 at 7:46 PM #

    I’m less worried about the knife and more worried about what looks like a bullet hole!

    • mollystrz December 30, 2010 at 1:54 PM #

      What can I say? DC can be a rough ‘hood sometimes……

      Or, you know, that’s actually just a hole where my hand wore through the paper….

Leave a Reply

