photo friday*: shoot for the moon

24 Sep

I’ve been taking a photography workshop through WSP, and while there’s a lot of basic stuff that I already know, I’ve also picked up quite a few things that have made it more than worthwhile. (And I don’t just mean picking up the bug that I now want a Nikon 18-200mm vr ii lens. WHY do I always fall in lust with such expensive things? First the perfume, now this. Sigh.)

ANYWAY, in the class two weeks ago we did some shooting outside, working on metering with our gray cards, ensuring our settings, and looking at lighting. This isn’t nearly as awesome as Calliope’s shot, but I was pretty surprised that this is how good the moon looked like when I zoomed in on the photo, considering I’d shot the photo with a very small  kit lens at an ISO of 100. I didn’t think anything good would come out of it, truth be told. See? These are the things that I probably never would have figured out on my own.

Well, there are a lot of things I’d have never or will never figure out on my own.

That’s why we have each other.

*This is not an official-like, Calli-endorsed Photo Friday, or anything, yos. I just wanted to keep the photo train going.

Leave a Reply

