photo friday: the night

4 Jun

Technical skill and exposure-wise, this is probably precisely what constitutes a Very Bad Photograph.

But yet I kind of love it.

I think it’s kind of cool, actually, like a sudden explosion lit up the night sky something fierce, and I was lucky enough to catch it as it happened.
But really it was just an explosion of a multitude of fireworks going off simultaneously.

I love fireworks.

It’s entirely possible that they are my raison d’etre of summertime.

Well, that and corn-on-the-cob and grilled meats.

A girl’s got to have her priorities, you know.

*In case you were wondering, this week’s Photo Friday theme, courtesy of Calliope, is “The Night.” Stop by her blog to check out what other bloggers had to say (post) this week! And for the record, I think this has been my favorite PF theme so far. Then again, I think that every week. But no! Really! This one’s my favorite! I swear! So many options, it was hard to choose where to take this. But there I went. Good times.

10 Responses to “photo friday: the night”

  1. lartdejournalier June 4, 2010 at 9:12 AM #

    For a moment, I thought the building was exploding! I like it. Thanks for sharing!
    -karen

    • mollystrz June 4, 2010 at 9:41 AM #

      OH! I never looked at it like that! Thank god the building WASN’T exploding, that would have been awkward…. heh…

  2. calliope June 4, 2010 at 9:23 AM #

    ka- BAM!!!
    very cool- it’s like an onomatopoeia photograph

  3. shu June 4, 2010 at 9:33 AM #

    If I’d stood there all night with camera raised I still would never have gotten such an incredible shot!!! Wowweewowwow!

    • mollystrz June 4, 2010 at 9:42 AM #

      Total lucky shot that I got this, truly. 🙂

  4. chicklet June 4, 2010 at 10:29 AM #

    I’m not one to care about the technicalities of photo-taking – hell, I ignore aperature and all that, even though my husband has taught me about it a MILLION times!

    So I love this shot for what it is. Kinda funky, and just very cool.

  5. Kristin June 4, 2010 at 1:51 PM #

    What a cool photo!

  6. Dora June 4, 2010 at 2:42 PM #

    Totally cool. Mmmmmm, corn and grilled meat. What time is dinner?

    • mollystrz June 4, 2010 at 2:49 PM #

      Hungry o’clock. Come on over!

  7. teaberry June 5, 2010 at 8:29 AM #

    I love it. That is an awesome shot of the fireworks.

Leave a Reply

