food week at mcpolish

16 May

o…..M….G.

Is that who I think it is?

No…it couldn’t be…

Hmmm…well, he’s grown a beard since last time we saw him, but yeah, I think it’s him.

It’s him! It is him!

It’s MG! The McPolish Food Week Mascot!

Do you know what this means?

It means it’s Food Week at McPolish!

HOLY CRAP!

THAT’S AWESOME!

HOORAY!!!

Readers—all four of you—in addition to lovely posts about food this week, if you have any questions or concerns related to cooking, baking, or just food in general, please leave a comment with your question, or email me at mcpolish1@gmail.com. If I actually get any questions, I’ll be answering them throughout the week!

4 Responses to “food week at mcpolish”

  1. m4rk May 16, 2010 at 3:13 PM #

    sadly, bearded and devouring open-faced turkey is probably a better look for me than sucking on a lemon stick. anyway…I’M SO HAPPY FOOD WEEK IS BACK!!!

  2. Annie May 16, 2010 at 9:06 PM #

    Who is the McPolish FoodWeek Mascot, and how did he get that job?

    • mollystrz May 16, 2010 at 9:36 PM #

      He is MG! The Great Face of Baltimore! (And maybe one of my former producers from BMMX…) He got the job like every young Baltimore starlet…he was in the right place at the right time. And that place? Flower Mart 2009. Good times.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. restaurant week at mcpolish « McPolish.com - July 25, 2010

    […] is totally different than Food Week at McPolish. Because this time I’m focusing on restaurants that I’ve been to lately, and the food I eat […]

Leave a Reply

