no, no, you can’t take that away from me

26 Feb

Everyone and their mother has a shot like this, if you live in DC and have a camera. Photos of the arching metro tunnel ceilings run rampant around this city, and now I can say that I have one, too. And at the very least, I know that it’s of my own metro stop, the one I’ve rushed to and from for the last four-and-a-half years. It looks like most other metro stops, but when I think about how many times I’ve gotten on and off the train here, the places I’ve visited and returned from with this stop as my home base, it makes it mine. All mine.

Leave a Reply

