brrrr! on you

14 Oct

Chicago

I was definitely not prepared for how chilly and fall-like it was going to be while I was in Chicago last week.

I loved it.

And when I go home next, at Christmastime, it will be even colder, and there may even be snow.

!!!

Most people, when they hear “Chicago” and they are not from there and most often have never even been there except to occasionally fly through O’Hare, immediately react with an “it’s so cold! there,” and a mimed shiver. And 9 times out of 10 it is followed up with an “I could never live there.”

To which I say, well then, you’ve never truly lived.

One Response to “brrrr! on you”

  1. Nora October 21, 2009 at 8:54 PM #

    I love that pic. Very cool.

Leave a Reply

