If I Could

18 Jun

I would make my profession throwing dinner parties. I would make it my job to have people over five nights a week to eat food that I made for them and hang out and chit chat. Part of my required duties would be to grocery shop at least three times a week. And because I am an overachiever, I would willfully take on the reading and reviewing of various cookbooks, food blogs, and food sections of major newspapers and write critiques of them after experimenting with their tips and recipes.

It would be one of those jobs where I could say, “Oh, it doesn’t even feel like going to work, it just feels like fun.”

What would your ideal job be?

One Response to “If I Could”

  1. Stephanie Y. June 19, 2009 at 8:11 AM #

    My ideal job would be writing nonfiction travel books. I’d have a publisher that would give me lots of money/time/lenience and I’d travel the globe (with my husband in tow) and write all about it.

Leave a Reply

