Once Again

10 Jun

I don’t like to talk about work too much here at McPolish, and by that I mean my full-time gig, not my fun freelancing or other side job at a local golf club. I’d simply rather not have any Dooce-like experiences.

That being said, yesterday we had an all-staff meeting at my place of full-time employment. I’ve been through enough of these to know that they can be awash in numbers that often go in one ear and out the other, or they can be tense and terse, filled with short, somber sentences telling us what we already knew, because we’d seen co-workers packing up their plants and bags, carrying things out in boxes.

Thankfully yesterday’s meeting was the former rather than the latter, though with the additional good news that budgets are done and we will all be keeping our jobs.

Needless to say, this is a relief.

It’s nice to take something off the “To Worry” list that lingers constantly at the back of my mind.

Leave a Reply

