Turns Out, Not Such a Crap Weekend

8 Jun

ReadingFor a large portion of Friday and Saturday of this past weekend I was in an absolute crap mood. No particular reason, just a couple of those days when everything irritated me and nothing seemed to go my way, save for a couple of exceptions, like lunch with my BMMX producers, and rocking out to some good tunes on my way home from work at 1 am on Friday.

But this? Reading on the roofdeck in the bright afternoon Sunday sun, after I’d spent the morning reading the paper in bed, and after which I would go to a cookout and eat grilled things? Awesomeness that washed all the previous sucky moments away. It doesn’t take a lot to make me happy. It just seems that sometimes it takes a lot to keep me happy.

Leave a Reply

