Glamour Girl

4 Jun

The Question: Why have I been receiving Glamour magazine in the mail for the past 7 months?
The Answer: I have no fucking clue.

It just started showing up in my mailbox one day, and in subsequent months, and I have no idea how or why it got there. I certainly did not subscribe to it, as I have not read Glamour since I was, oh, 15 years old. And even then I read it sparingly.

But now here it is again, this month with Sandra Bullock wearing too much blush on the cover. And I will read it, just like I did last month. Though I use the term “read” very, very loosely, you understand. By “read” I actually mean “look at all the pictures of trendy clothes so the next time I go shopping I can have at least a semblance of the notion of what is fashionable and I don’t end up looking like What Not To Wear candidate.” It is good, at least, for that much.

2 Responses to “Glamour Girl”

  1. Barb June 4, 2009 at 10:57 PM #

    Holy crap–I have the same thing. I have no idea why I get it (ditto Baltimore Style magazine). And yet I, too, can’t help but read them. Though I’m behind–I’m still on the one with Miley Cyrus on the cover.

  2. Steph June 18, 2009 at 9:26 PM #

    Jesus. Me too, Molly! It’s so annoying and I too, get way behind. It’s weird. I never paid for it!

Leave a Reply

