Charming

26 May

Cap Hill rowhouses

I’ve lived in NW DC since I moved out here over three years ago, in the same apartment, in the same neighborhood. Most of my life takes place in either NW, its immediate Maryland suburbs, or Baltimore, which is to say I don’t get down to Capitol Hill often. It’s quite the different world than NW. I don’t know the area well, except to get to the homes of friends, but I wish I knew it better, particularly because I do love a lovely rowhouse, all painted and smiling as you walk down the street.

Murder on your shoes, though, those brick sidewalks they have on the Hill. Especially when you are someone who has a tendency to trip over flat surfaces.

One Response to “Charming”

  1. niobe May 26, 2009 at 7:51 AM #

    We have those brick sidewalks where I live too. Pretty, but completely impractical.

Leave a Reply

