Totally Stacked

18 May

BooksThe shows I like to watch are dropping like flies for the summer hiatus, which means only good things ahead with the ramp up of my summer reading season. Is this not one of the sexiest photos you’ve ever seen?

5 Responses to “Totally Stacked”

  1. manogirl May 18, 2009 at 9:04 PM #

    Oooh, Atonement. And Sarah Vowell. That list looks pretty darn enticing.

  2. Stephanie Y. May 19, 2009 at 8:08 AM #

    I could never get through Atonement. Something is wrong with me. 😉

    It is a sexy photo, I must say.

    Are you doing any classics this summer? That’s all I’ve been reading lately.

  3. mollystrz May 19, 2009 at 5:14 PM #

    I haven’t started it yet, but I’ll let you know what kind of luck I have. 🙂

    I don’t have any classics on my list. I have a hard time with classics when I’m not in an English Lit class. I always enjoy them, but I need some sort of discussion group to get to that point. On my own I’m always kind of like, “Um, yeah, I think I’ll go back to an easier read about vampire queens who live in Minnesota.” And yes, something is TOTALLY wrong with ME.

  4. Stephanie Y. May 20, 2009 at 7:55 AM #

    Well this summer, perhaps we shall read a classic together and discuss it-on our lunch break of course.

  5. Nora May 22, 2009 at 11:04 PM #

    The Other Boleyn Girl is really good. (The movie sucks, but the book is excellent!)

Leave a Reply

