Chili Chili Cha-Cha-Cha

8 May

chili

On Wednesday I made a big batch of chili in the crackpot, thinking, hoping, that this would probably be the last time I make chili again until the fall. I do so love chili, but who wants to eat a bowl of steaming hot, spicy chili goodness when it’s 95 degrees outside and you live in a swamp? Exactly. Unless, of course, the craving is so overwhelming that you crank up your air conditioning and make a batch anyway in the middle of July which I may or may not have done last summer.

To note: I only, only, make chili with Brooks Chili Hot Beans, per the Strzelecki Family Recipe for chili. They don’t actually sell Brooks Chili Hot Beans out in this area, so when I drove home for Christmas last year I bought a few cans every time I went to Dominick’s or the Jewel. And that, my friends, is how you end up with you trunk half-filled with canned beans.

One Response to “Chili Chili Cha-Cha-Cha”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. pah! « McPolish.com - November 30, 2009

    […] day, thanks for a roof over my head, thanks for my people, thanks for my health, and thanks for leftover chili and the sweet, sweet nectar that is Diet […]

Leave a Reply

