Improvisation

7 May

pastaAnother recipe from Cook’s Country – Tuscan Garlic Chicken. I thought I was smooth sailing with this easy recipe, until I looked at it again and was all, “Shit! Ain’t got no basil! Or enough Parmesean cheese! And I definitely do not have the required amount of olive oil.” But no matter, I simply left out the basil, the amount of cheese I used (about a quarter of a cup) turned out to be fine, and overall it was a delicious dish.

They say when you can make a dish from a recipe without really folling the recipe to a “T” and rather just kind of improvising with what you’ve got, that’s a sign that you are a true cook. I just call it flaky pre-planning on my part.

Leave a Reply

