Grandma’s Cupcakes

23 Apr

cupcakes

I got this recipe from my friend Noons, and we have no idea why they are called Grandma’s cupcakes. But they are, and they are delicious,  and the filling tastes like the middle of an Oreo, and this has inspired many serveral other ideas about making what I like to now call stuffedcakes that I’m planning on persuing just as soon as I get home from Texas, which is where I am right now, so just go with it, okay?

5 Responses to “Grandma’s Cupcakes”

  1. niobe April 23, 2009 at 12:39 PM #

    mmmmm…..cupcakes.

    are you willing to share the recipe? what about if i say pretty please?

  2. mollystrz April 23, 2009 at 2:38 PM #

    WELL, since you said pretty please, I will be happy to share! Let me just dig through my emails to get the recipe for the filling, which I will do as soon as I return from handing out ribbons to occupational therapists. (Don’t ask.) But get excited, because the recipe for the filling involves crisco. CRISCO! Yeah, I know.

  3. Anne April 23, 2009 at 3:07 PM #

    YUM! We should have taken a pic of Dom shoving one of those into his mouth.

  4. Cassie April 23, 2009 at 3:38 PM #

    Can’t the occupational therapists get their own ribbons? I think my need for those cupcakes is more dire than their need for ribbons. mmmmmm….. oreo filling… crisco.

    you’ve turned me into Homer Simpson.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Grandma’s Cupcakes, Part II « McPolish.com - April 24, 2009

    […] Cupcakes, Part II As requested, the recipe for Grandma’s Cupcakes is below, along with some helpful hints and directions per email conversations between Noons and […]

Leave a Reply

