‘Cue

3 Apr

sauce

Last night I had to go up to Baltimore to try out some barbeque for a Metromix story, and I dragged my friend Sara with me, becuase, well, I always drag her with me on BMMX assignments. Anyshoes, as seven different kinds of sauce were placed in front of us along with piles of brisket, pulled pork, and marinated chicken, sides of cornbread, mac’n’cheese, collard greens, and sweet potatoes, Sara held up a beef rib, looked at me and asked, “How do I even begin this?” I shrugged. “Just stick your face around it and go for it,” I said.

Leave a Reply

