Calling All Readers!

30 Mar

 

Spring is in the air, which means that summer is right around the corner, which means that soon the pool at my friends’ apartment complex (which is across the street from my own) will be open, and all of which means that my summer reading season will soon be in full swing.

Which is where you come in, Interneters. I’m putting together my summer reading list, so if you have suggestions for a good summer read, please leave it in the comments section, or email it to me at mcpolish1@gmail.com. I welcome any suggestions, and bonus points if you can give me a couple lines about the book so I know what I’ll be diving into while lounging languidly in the sun. Covered by SPF 50, large floppy hat, and enormous sunglasses of course, freckled, fair maid that I am.

I’ll be posting the list around Memorial Day, so you have until then. GO!

One Response to “Calling All Readers!”

  1. Barb April 6, 2009 at 10:04 AM #

    If you haven’t read Jen Lancaster’s books, you should. She’s from Chicago and has written a bunch of autobiographical books–about losing a high-powered job, about life in the city, about losing weight. Very funny.

Leave a Reply

