Friday Fun Times

27 Mar

I don’t know about you, but I lurv to cook. And bake. And in general, hang out in kitchens. So this morning, when I opened up my Google Reader and saw that one of my favorite blogs about baking breads had a new recipe up, well, let’s just say that, combined with the fact that it was a sunshiney morning meant that I damn near started singing to my neighbors out my open window like a crazed Maria G-D Von Trapp. And when I realized that I also have a new pizza/bread baking stone for just such experiments, I almost passed out with glee. The pizza/bread stone was a birthday present compliments of my gals JMac and Turner, and while they said they picked this gift because they know how much I love kitcheny things, neither of them could quite look me in the eye when trying to deny that they gave me this cherished gift simply so I could make them food.

Anyshoes, if you’re looking to experiment with a bread recipe, definitely check out this new one for Roasted Beet Bread. Now if you’ll excuse me, I have to wipe off my computer screen from where I licked the picture of the pastrami panini.

Leave a comment