photo friday: me looking at you looking at me

13 Jun

Sears Tower

In February, Swede and I took a helicopter ride around the city skyline. You might say that February doesn’t seem like an ideal time to fly around, high in the frozen air, but that’s where I would have to tell you you’re wrong. To see the city from above is astounding any time of year. We flew the length and back again, the buildings and lake iced over and donning a top sheet of snow, and I only had to grope around for the Oh Shit handle a handful of times when we banked left or right or happened to look down, as I did when we flew past this skyscraper you might have heard of.

“To our right is the Willis Tower,” our pilot said, and I rolled my eyes. (It’s still the Sears Tower, okay?) “And now you can take pictures of people taking pictures of you,” he added.

I looked a little closer, and sure enough, we were flying by the step-out platforms of the skydeck, and people were waving and clicking away. So I waved and clicked back. And then I happened to look out the window, and instead of keeping my focus on the people across from me I looked down.

And very, very quickly decided that the best thing for me to do was to not do that again.

 

One Response to “photo friday: me looking at you looking at me”

  1. EmilyC July 2, 2014 at 12:55 AM #

    Molly needs to bake cake!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 113 other followers

