photo friday: so it’s been a little cold here

10 Jan
I can't take credit, Photo by Swede

I can’t take credit; photo by Swede, with minor photo edits by me.

I don’t know if you know this, but it’s January in Chicago.

To me, January has always been the Ice Month.

December and February are the Snow Months.

March is a crapshoot. It could be any or all of the above.

But January, with its bone-chilling temperatures brings with it icy sidewalks and streets, and a lake that tries very hard to be the world’s largest ice skating rink.

2 Responses to “photo friday: so it’s been a little cold here”

  1. spinthemeal January 14, 2014 at 11:17 AM #

    January here in Minneapolis is just the same. We woke up to three inches of snow this morning and icy, slippery, skating rink roads. Just keep thinking about the three reasons why we live in these cities: June, July, and August.

    • mollystrz January 14, 2014 at 9:35 PM #

      I’m going to throw September and October into the mix as well, at least in Chicago, because they are still lovely and October (almost always) has lovely color.

      And I don’t mind the cold so much as I mind when it all turns to gray icy slush and gets salt all over my damn jeans.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 107 other followers

